Basic Information

Mexbowl is a fantasy football league based in Monterrey, Mexico that has been a tradition since 2000.

The following twelve teams battle every fall for the championship:

Team Division Owner Abbr.
Blu Demons Aztec Mauricio García MG
Castores Salvajes Aztec Rodrigo Garza RG
Freseros Aztec Bernardo Elosúa BE
Luque's Skywalkers Aztec Fernando González-Quintanilla FG
Rosario Bastards Aztec Luis Quintero LQ
Waukee Warriors Aztec Jorge González JG
Águilas Sagradas Mexican Pablo Mijares PM
Billywalshes Mexican Gaspar Villarreal GV
Borregos Mexican Benjamín Ríos BR
La Tropa de Lolote Mexican Luis Gil LG
Marineros Mexican Gerardo Meraz GM
Mirasierra Froyos Mexican Óscar Ramírez OR

Quick Facts

  • Borregos has won the league five times, making themselves the league's first dynasty.
  • Rodrigo Garza is the league's third and current commissioner, holding the title since July 2016.
  • Óscar Ramírez was the league's first commissioner, holding the title from 2000-2006.
  • Jorge González was the league's second commissioner, holding the title from 2007-2016.
  • In 2005, Mexbowl Central was created by Jorge González. This was a blog where comments about the league were posted. The blog was taken down in 2008.